Ellis on Supergod

86184_224167_5Some killer pages from Warren Ellis‘ upcoming Supergods, the third title in his loose collection of superhero stories from Avatar. Ellis posted this description on his blog, pretty trippy stuff, and more of what we’ve come to expect from his free-flowing stream of superhero consciousness.

….there’s still that little scratchy voice in the middle of the night: I don’t want to be alone. I want there to be something bigger, something that moves in mysterious ways and wants only the best for us. And I will forgive it, the disgusting state of this world, and all the things in it that want to crush and kill me, and have faith that something incredible and invisible and unknowable will make things better. And so (in SUPERGOD), just to make sure, I will build it and keep it by me. I will pretend it’s a weapon, a defensive capability, a computing object or a construction machine – but really it is a Messiah.

Leave a Reply

